My Love & Happiness

Happy Monday!!! I wanted to post this yesterday, but my Hunny Bunny and I opted to pick up a pizza and watch a handful of New Releases. Sweet and blissful love. It’s what makes my world go ’round.
Speaking of love, I’m sharing a layout I made. My favorite photo of us the night of my brother’s wedding. I actually backed it on thick chipboard that I can frame and hang up.
I’m submitted this project to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes With Buttons.

wpid-jandl.jpg

I impulsively purchased the huge flower waiting in line at Michael’s (those dollar bins are dangerous lol). The key too!!! Everything else I pulled from my existing stash and just kept layering until it looked good.

image

image

BONUS DIY: If you look real close you can see some color sprays behind the flower and picture. This is the first time I use sprays or mists so I went light. Looking back now, I wish I had sprayed heavier lol
I bought empty spray bottles and gel food coloring. They don’t clog up the sprayers and the color is richer. I YouTubed tutorials and watched dozens of vids before deciding this was what I wanted to try first.

image

image

Thanks guys! Up next: I pulled out an unfinished project from the vault 😉

3 responses to “My Love & Happiness

  1. What a great layout and remembrance of that special event! Love that big old flower, and all of the wonderful elements you brought together for this! And thanks for the tip about the color sprays, too!

Share a Comment

